Push Through The Midweek

I hate to admit it, but despite it being only Wednesday, I’m already feeling the weight of fatigue pressing down on me. Being on the night shift and not being able to sleep an uninterrupted eight hours will do that, I suppose. Ugh. 

That said, it might be best if I spend extra time after shift at the sleeping quarters later on, before I head on home. Yeah, that definitely sounds like a good idea. Or maybe I should just turn on the a/c for the afternoon…

Nothing much to share about last night’s shift, aside from the fact that, yes, there were quite a bit of calls for a Tuesday. Oh, and I learned that I had four evaluations lined up, though it was a 2-2 split (good versus eeh calls) over all .

Leave a Reply

