Always The Best-Laid Plans

Welp, I tried, but the noontime heat kind of put a stop to any plans of getting any proper sleep today.  Went to bed at around ten, then promptly woke up at past one-thirty. After that, I couldn’t even get a single wink, and despite trying to tire myself out by watching the English dub of Dragonball Z: Resurrection F plus the Korean historical movie Roaring Current, I just managed to keep myself up even more.

Blargh. Oh well, I guess I’ll have to depend on caffeine again to balance things out for this shift, then get as much shuteye via break as I could. That, and maybe taking a detour to the sleeping area for some z’s before heading home tomorrow morning.

Sounds like a plan. Hopefully it survives the actual reality of tonight’s shift. It is a Monday after all.

Leave a Reply

