A Quick Thanksgiving

I didn’t post anything yesterday because I was mostly taking advantage of the Thanksgiving break we were given. This meant of course I was just relaxing at home for the good part of the day, before heading off in the evening for the company-funded movie (the last part of the Hunger Games series). While I didn’t think it was that great of a movie, it wasn’t a waste of evening hours either. This did mean that I had to commute home via bus when I got home, but eh, it’s not like I’m not used to it.

Of course, because of the espresso I drank while waiting for the movie’s (which was at ten-thirty in the evening, and I got to the cinema before nine). So I spent the next three hours or so trying to get sleepy… which meant playing Kancolle and continuing to farm for Asashimo at E-3. And eventually…

Yeah, finally too.

Yeah, finally too.

Yeah, with Asashimo gotten I was free to finish the rest of the stage. Which I did in one sitting.

Kantai Fall 2015 E-3 Clear! Kantai Fall 2015 E-3 Kashima get!

Whew.

Whew.

So now I’m at E-4 farming for Graf Zeppelin. Here we go again…

Yeah. This.

Yeah. This.

Incidentally it’s payday today. I expected a big payout, but sadly according to my online look at my payroll account, the money only settled into it after five in the afternoon. So much for putting it into my savings in time for the end of the month.

One Response to A Quick Thanksgiving

  1. I imagine the movie would’ve been a bit more fun if it were Girls und Panzer Der Film, no?

Leave a Reply

