Sleeping Into The Monday

I woke up really early in the day, which meant that I was technically up and running even before four o’clock. I didn’t meant it, but is sure happened, and as a result by around ten I was ready to hit the sack. Figures.

Slept somewhat uninterrupted up until late afternoon, at which I kind of realized that I forgot to charge my cellphone, so I got up from bed, promptly did, and now here I am, fully awake to face the week again. Hmm.

I’m expecting a lot of calls in the wake of the Thanksgiving holiday, though I’m still hoping that some people won’t bother and just make up for it tomorrow. I’d seriously like to see a slow Monday, for a change.

Leave a Reply

