The Eve Before A Rare Midweek Day-Off

Last night’s shift was surprisingly relaxed for a Monday’s shift, with no hard calls, and instances where the avail time was large enough that one could actually relax for a bit. This makes me worry about tonight’s shift, of course, but I suppose the short segment I have scheduled for tonight makes up for that.

That aside, the most notable thing about last night’s shift was the arrival of the trainees onto the workfloor. It does look like I’m going to get new neighbors, though I’m not sure that I’ll be able to be a good influence, seeing as how I’m considered the runt of our team… Anyway I’ll just have to see.

In any case, I’m off work tomorrow, though it’s likely that most of the day after I get back will be devoted to packing the stuff that I’ll wear for the trip to Bohol on Thursday. Will I pack enough for four days, or five I wonder?

Leave a Reply

