Shuffling Into The Weekend At Last

It’s not much, but I managed to survive into the weekend yet again, and without incident too.  The shift at work wasn’t too hard either, though I did encounter one marathon call that lasted well over an hour, due to rather pushy financial adviser who was prone to going off to other tangents… Anyway, let’s just say that I’m glad that it’s the weekend again, at least after tonight.

Oh, and while I’ve already bought my holiday gifts for my family, there’s still the exchange gift for the team at work to see to, but the one I pulled had somewhat easy request — a lunch bag with lunch container included. Going to have to see to that tomorrow afternoon, once I’ve woken up from my rest anyway.

Speaking about rest… I wasn’t able to get as much asleep as I’d have liked this afternoon, so hopefully that doesn’t affect my performance any tonight.

Leave a Reply

