Gearing Up For The Work Of The New Year

It’s Monday again, so I tried to make sure to sleep as much as I could to adjust my schedule again for the week. Try as I might though, I still eventually woke up at around four-thirty, so this means that I might be starting the shift at less than a hundred percent. Oh well. I’ll just have to make up for the difference with either coffee or naps, so it’s not like it’s something I haven’t experienced before.

That said, I will admit to being a bit worried, as it’s the first Monday after the New Years. I really hope that it won’t result in an avalanche of calls, but you know what they say, wish for the best but still brace for the worst.  Might have to go to the office early after all… Though that’s mostly because I need to do some shopping at SM, which was the only place I’ve found to sell the large Listerine bottles that I use regularly. Hmm.

In any case, can’t really worry about it that much, so off I go.

Leave a Reply

