Nothing Too Difficult

Last night’s shift was much more relaxed than expected. I suppose the fact that the new trainees being on their competence assurance phase contributed to it a bit, but I think I answered far less calls than was usual for a Monday.  Now if I could just avoid escalations or hour-long calls, and everything would be peachy, but until then I’ll have to be content on simply not screwing up badly for the week.

That said, nothing much to share about my work night, aside from the worrisome slump in my schedule adherence, part of which has to do with oversleeping during my lunch break.  Ugh. I really don’t want to spend my lunch resting at the work area, but at this rate I might have to, if only to avoid logging back in late afterward.

Went straight to bed as soon as I could once I got home (and got changed, of course!). I wasn’t bone weary, but my eyelids just wouldn’t keep open. Makes me jealous of the trainees, three of whom I noticed quickly got into sweat pants and wind breakers, apparently heading to Ayala Triangle for some morning jogging.  Man, I’m envious of their energy.

Tonight will be more of the same, but as usual, I’ll have to keep on my toes with regards to my choice of words.

Anime Watched: Musaigen no Phantom World, Dimension W, Hai to Gensou no Grimgarl, Shouwa Genroku Rakugo.

Leave a Reply

