Sliding Down That Hump Day

I’m a little relieved that nothing out of the ordinary happened during last night’s shift… Including the scheduled one-on-one, which my supervisor seemed to have conveniently forgotten about as well. It’s not so bad though, as I was able to use the time to get a brief nap, which was always good. It’s really too bad that, when my lunchtime nap came, the whole sleeping quarters was occupied, enough so that I had to console myself by sleeping on the hardwood floor at the corner of the room, all the while trying to avoid getting stepped on by people bungling around in the dark.

That said, I still went to bed as soon as I got home and got changed. My sleep today was also somewhat uninterrupted too, which is definitely nice since it means that I won’t have to take in too much coffee to compensate ahaha.  That said, I really have to do something about this cough. It’s been going on since the week started, and it’s definitely starting to bother the people around my work station.  Hmm.

Oh yeah, and it’s payday tomorrow. While I hope that the money arrives tonight, it’s hard to be enthused about the whole thing when I know that a good chunk of it will go into paying my credit card bill.

Anime Watched: Myriad Colors Phantom World, Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! 

Leave a Reply

