Another Night Of Fending For Ourselves

It turned out that our supervisor was still on leave last night, so it meant that, barring his assistant, we were more or less on our own.  It wasn’t as bad as it sounded though, at least in my case, as I didn’t get any difficult calls again.  There was a segment though that the call queue suddenly spiked, but that’s kind of expected when the breaks of some of the members of the team overlaps.

Oh, I was also able to give my NBI clearance last night, so it’s back to the normal bag for me today, thankfully. Also it’s another worry that I can  put aside until at least next year, sheesh.

So what’s the plan for tonight then? Just not getting late, and not screwing up on a call would be nice goals, I think.

Leave a Reply

