Second Month, March Forward

So the event of the day for yesterday was the kickoff party that was held at the Buddha Bar over at Kalayaan Avenue. For reference though, I didn’t ride a taxi straight there from the house, but instead only jumped into one after I got to the Ayala Triangle (I had rode the MRT, then walked to that point at least). As for the party itself, suffice to say that the buffet table kept me occupied, and the two beers plus iced tea I got for free also helped get me through the proceedings.

I got home at around one in the morning, got changed, and went to bed… Only for me to wake up at around seven in the morning. But since this was a Monday, this meant that I couldn’t stay awake for long, since I had to readjust my sleep schedule again in preparation for the work week.

Seeing as I woke up again at around seven in the evening, I dare say it worked.

Leave a Reply

