Dodged A Bullet There

I was in a hurry to get to work last night, enough for me to forget that I was supposed to have come in dressed in business casual since there was a client coming in to visit us. While the visit never materialized (instead it was moved to tonight it seemed), you can bet that my team lead didn’t stop bugging me about my blue jeans for most of the shift.

So yeah, for tonight it’s definitely business casual, on top of it being call monitoring period again. I managed to squeeze by on my last review for last week with just one yellow, so let me see if I can make it (mostly) green again for the week. Hmm.

Talk about pressure. Pressure to appear competent, and pressure to actually not mess up during calls. Oi.

Anime Watched: Kono Subarashii  no Sekai Shukufuku wo!

Leave a Reply

