When You Trip, Get Up Again

As I feared, the review that happened on Thursday was an abject failure, and was enough to drop me to yellow status. This means that I don’t get any bonus for the month, which is really painful as without the bonus my pay isn’t really that big to begin with. This does mean that I have to pay attention and do better this month, though there’s definitely increased pressure, as it’s we’re reaching the height of the US tax season. Ugh.

I would be lying if I wasn’t disappointed in myself, though in this case I only have myself to blame. Couldn’t keep up the momentum, I suppose. It was enough for me to more or less literally sleep weekend away.

But anyway, it’s a new month, and while it’s also a new opportunity to screw myself over massively, it’s also a new chance to do better, yes?

Anime Watched: Dragon Ball Super, Hai to Gensou no Grimgar, Dimension W, Oshiete! Galko-chan.

Leave a Reply

