You Betcha I’m Worried

I felt my heart jump into my throat as I was going home earlier today, when I noticed that my team lead was reviewing one of my calls. I didn’t linger, as it was the end of my shift, but man, did the worry about whether or not the call he reviewed passed muster stayed with me all the way home. 

I tried to convince myself that I wasn’t worried, but I was very anxious, to the point that I only went to bed well after noontime. At this point, all I could do was pray that the call went okay… Ah, it’s not like I wouldn’t find out about it when I got to the office, right?

Leave a Reply

