Fudging It, Just This Once

While I could have gone to work tonight, since I didn’t have to go to the hospital to watch over my dad, I decided not to. I gave my team lead a call, promised to bring copies of the hospital paperwork tomorrow, and silently braced myself for the talking to I’m expecting due to the combination of two bad call reviews AND having to not come to work for four work days. I have no luck.

In any case, I spent the morning taking care of the baby while I waited for my sister to come home, but when she finally did, I found that I couldn’t go to sleep… So we decided that it would be best to clean up the house just in case the doctor gives the go-ahead for tatay to be discharged from the hospital tomorrow. Let’s just say that it involved a mop, a pail of soapy water and chlorox, and an old toothbrush.

Incidentally, it was really REALLY dark for most of the day. It’s a surprise that it didn’t rain in our area as it did, though I suppose that meant it rained somewhere else in the city instead.

Anyway, if everything goes well, tatay comes home, his brother (my uncle) comes by to watch over him and the house, and I can finally go back to work tomorrow evening. Right. Not looking forward to the next cutoff’s pay amount.

Anime Watched: Hai to Gensou no Grimgar, Dimension W.

Leave a Reply

