No, Do Not Jump The Gun

So I found out this morning that, as far as procedure goes, one does not apply for job openings in Sykes when in-between accounts through the usual job-finding channels. Because I’m technically still employed by the company, any kind of job opening or offer has to be funneled through my last team lead, then through HR, who would then send the word through me. Oh well.

This still means that I’m still stuck at home for the duration, so I guess I’ll have to busy myself with housework again… And since it’s close to midnight during the weekend, that means laundry. Hmm.

Leave a Reply

