Didn’t Expect That, No

I woke up early again today, and went out to the wet market in the expectation that my father and uncle would be coming back home from my sister’s house today. I bought veggies, eggs, fruits, and even a whole chicken. I even bought pandesal on the way home.  Once I prepped everything and put them into the fridge (taking care to wash the chicken out first), I went went upstairs to sleep, but not before making sure that the screen door was unlocked, and that the big door only had its knob locked so that my father can easily use his key.

And then, when I woke up, I find out via text from my sister that they’re coming back on Thursday. Oi.

Oh well, at least I didn’t have to prepare anything fancy for myself today. I basically just ate the four mangoes left over, two apples, and the pandesal. Given that I wasn’t doing a lot of moving around, that was enough to see me through the rest of the day.

Anime Watched: Sansha Sanyou.

Leave a Reply

