Somewhat Without A Hitch

Despite waking up today a little later than I would have liked, I was able to get my picture taken without issue. After getting home and then dealing with the shortcut virus affecting the USB stick I had the ID photo saved in, I got my system set up, and waited for the scheduled systems check via Skype from the folk at 51 Talk.

I have to say, I was very anxious while the 51 talk technician to remotely check my systems settings. After one final bit with speedtest though, I was informed that I passed the system requirements check. Whew. So now I’ll have to see about the orientation tomorrow morning. Here’s to hoping that I pass that too.

After that though? I went straight to bed. I guess it was more mentally draining than I expected it to be, enough that I still haven’t watched the anime episodes I downloaded last night.

Leave a Reply

