Not Sensing The Gravity (Of The Circumstances)

It’s just a few hours away before the climax of a very contentious election season here in the Philippines, but honestly I couldn’t really find myself to care. As long as I vote according to my conscience, and not just be swayed by the loud majority, I can honestly say that I exercised my right as a citizen. What comes after that… Well, if the boat rocks enough that my livelihood is affected, then I’d start complaining, yes?

That said, I focused on my usual weekend routine, which meant witching hour laundry, followed by sleeping through the morning… Or at least that was what I planned, except I sort of woke up two hours later. Since I was up, I ate breakfast, then focused my attention on the ongoing Kantai Collection event.

Resource Check

Pre-Event Resource Check

Kantai Spring 2016 E1 Fleet 1

E1 Fleet

E1 Fleet

E1 Spreadsheet!

E1 Spreadsheet!

E2 Fleet, though I eventually swapped out Jintsuu for Yuubari.

E2 Fleet, though I eventually swapped out Jintsuu for Yuubari.

Yuubari for the finisher!

Yuubari for the finisher!

Yeah, E2 was rough.

Yeah, E2 was rough.

Kantai Spring 2016 E3 Fleet 1

E3 Fleet.

E3 Fleet.

Kantai Spring 2016 E3 Ancient Hime

Loli-baba DD Oni and Transport Gauge clear!

Loli-baba DD Oni and Transport Gauge clear!

Kantai Spring 2016 E3 Kamikaze Get!

Kamikaze get! Also, E3 Spreadsheet!

Kamikaze get! Also, E3 Spreadsheet!

So far, so good, as I’ve gone through the first 3 areas without too much stress. Which is good, as while there’s good reason to see why E2 was so stressful for some people, I’m trying to psyche myself up for E5 onward. Might have to wait until tomorrow to finish E4 though, as my sister and I have to wake up early to head to the polling station in our area.

Anime Watched: Hai-Furi, Anne Happy!, Flying Witch.

Leave a Reply

