Always A Minor Comfort

It’s payday today, and I was a little worried that Sykes had totally forgotten about me (and indeed, I voiced my concern at this in a text message to my last supervisor there) by this point that I had fully expected to see an empty bank account. Thankfully, that fear was unfounded, and by late-afternoon it showed that there was around six thousand pesos or so waiting there. Too bad the money arrived far too late in the afternoon for me to withdraw, then deposit into my savings account in Metrobank, so for the time being I’m just going to let it sit in there until Monday.

As for my day, well, it was kind of busy, or at least as busy as one who’s doing cheap English tutorials to Chinese students can be, anyway. I think I spent something like four and a half hours worth in class time, spread out across the whole day. Let me tell you, that’s the last time I’m ever assigning class slots during the morning…

Anyway, I’m looking forward to having at least my mornings free tomorrow for a change.

Leave a Reply

