Getting Used To This New Schedule

It was definitely busy yesterday, for sure.

I’m still trying to get used to the fact that the training schedule is set for the daytime, which means that I’ll have to make all of these entries in the day as well, as I probably won’t be able to get home before midnight to even make the entries for the day. Funny how that worked out…

I was a little bit worried that I wouldn’t be able to make it to the first day on time, especially since I got to Makati around twelve. It turned out to be not that big a worry as the start of the training was at two in the afternoon anyway, while we get let out at eleven in the evening (just in time for the final buses out to Ayala).

The rest of the training day was okay, and I pre-emptively got to know some new people this time around, instead of sulking in a corner like I normally did. As for the session itself, well, let’s just say that it’s going to be interesting to spend the next forty-odd days in a training room that has a reputation center-wide as being haunted apparently…

That said, I’m kind of buggered out that one of the new friends I had made’s having second thoughts of continuing with Telus, simply because the HR is so anal about having the signature be exactly the same on the BPI ATM card application (to the point where she gave me her ID on the way out). I hope that she doesn’t go through with it, and tries the best as she could to fulfill the requirements, as I think this is a good gig, but I’ll just have to see if she comes in for today’s session for that.

Anyway, gonna do what I can, but after this is definitely bath time and getting dressed, and maybe breakfast on the way out.

One Response to Getting Used To This New Schedule

  1. You’re not the only one whose new digs are allegedly haunted :p But, positive energy beats ghosts (at least, that’s what the scuttlebutt in my country says!)

Leave a Reply

