Getting Surprised By That Rain

I really wasn’t expecting that rain on the way to Market Market today. When I woke up this morning, it was still very sunny, but by the time I got on one of the MRT trains the few tell-tale streaks of water started to make themselves apparent on the train’s windows.

Even then, it was still somewhat when I got in line for the East-route bus at McKinley Exchange, and it only really started to come down as the bus wound its way through Forbes. By the time the bus stopped beside Market Market, it was raining torrents, and I was forced to make a run for cover once I got off. I still ended up getting wet, but at least I wasn’t soaked to the skin.

I did still end up sniffling and sneezing through today’s training session, as my clothes dried out.

Leave a Reply

