Weekend Recuperation

I was tired enough at the end of last night’s shift that I can shamelessly admit to sleeping through Saturday just to recuperate from it.  Though, I did wake up prior to lunchtime, but that was probably due to hunger more than anything else.

It was gloomy for most of the morning, and a good deal of the afternoon that I saw, though it only rained once during the morning. In fact, it happened while I was watching over my nephew for my father, who had gone out to pay some bills during the morning. Hmm.

I went to sleep sometime after lunch, so that I could have enough energy for the laundry that I need to do once I woke up close to midnight. Yeah.

Leave a Reply

