The Pause In The Rain

We were able to go home to clear skies earlier today… Okay, that wasn’t very accurate. There was still a lot of cloud cover, but at least it was bright outside and wasn’t raining for a change. The latter bit is definitely welcome, as it meant that the clothes that were still left outside had some chance to dry.

I definitely went straight home, and after putting said clothing into the house, I changed into my sleep clothes (after locking the door behind me, of course). While it wasn’t raining anymore, it was still pretty cool, and that helped me drop into sleep almost immediately.

This time around, my slumber was pretty much uninterrupted, which is good, as if yesterday’s shift was any indication, I’m going to need all that rest just to keep going. 

Leave a Reply

