Not Exactly A Great Weekend Start

The nagging issue I had with my left foot returned with a vengeance during last night’s shift. There was a bit of stiffness, and I had marked difficulty walking, but it didn’t really become a hindrance until I had come back home, and gotten a bit of sleep during the afternoon. That’s because when I woke up again, I found that my left foot had swollen up again. I guess all those energy drinks, acidic one and all, shot my acidity through the roof.

It was painful, and it made it hard to walk, so I had to ask my uncle to run outside and buy some Advil for me, which helped with both the pain and the swelling. It makes me a bit hesitant to do the laundry now, as I’m not confident that I’d be able to do the range of movement required to do so.

There was a bit of rain again today, though it didn’t get any stronger than a shower during the trip home. It really started to come down though once I got back, so I kind of lucked out, especially since I didn’t bring an umbrella with me.

Maybe I should just take the opportunity to rest some more, and just do the laundry tomorrow. Yeah.

Leave a Reply

