Just Because It’s Sunny Now, Doesn’t Mean Things Will Turn Out Okay

In a break from the previous days’ weather, it was actually sunny today.  Since I could more or less move around normally by this point, I figured that it was as good a time as any to do the laundry. And for a few hours, it really seemed that way… Then the water, for some odd reason, stopped flowing completely.

This meant that, while I was able to finish soaping up the pile of laundry that managed to accumulate over last week, there was no way for me to finish rinsing it.  So all of it is still sitting in the big laundry basin in the bathroom right now, waiting for the water to start flowing out of the faucets again… Never mind what this means for me being able to even take a bath today!

Ugh, then there’s how I apparently won’t be able to expect anything from my previous job aside from a Certificate of Employment as well as the final Form 2316, as the deductions due to the SSS loan I took while I was employed there more or less took care of all of the money. Given my financial situation this week that was pretty disheartening, for sure.

I think the only good thing I was able to experience today was how I was able to clear the first two sections of the Kantai Collection Summer 2016 event in one sitting (I was playing it while I was waiting for the laundry to finish).

Here we go again...

Here we go again…

You can see how I'm worried already.

You can see how I’m worried already.

 

 

I eventually had to swap out Libeccio, because of stupid ELoS requirements.

I eventually had to swap out Libeccio, because of stupid ELoS requirements.

Yes, that's a beach umbrella and a water cooler she has with her.

Yes, that’s a beach umbrella and a water cooler she has with her.

E-1 Clear and Next Stage screens.

E-1 Clear and Next Stage screens.

Kantai Summer 2016 E1 Clear B

E-2 fleet. Eventually had to swap out Satsuki for Hatsuzuki, as I needed the better AA cut-in over being a Daihatsu mule.

E-2 fleet. Eventually had to swap out Satsuki for Hatsuzuki, as I needed the better AA cut-in over being a Daihatsu mule.

That Dyson ass...

That Dyson ass…

*grumble grumble* Stupid Transport Gauge * grumble grumble*

*grumble grumble* Stupid Transport Gauge * grumble grumble*

Stage Clear.

Stage Clear.

While it’s a bit shorter than expected, there’s the usual bit of RNG-related shenanigans that I had to endure — during the second phase, for example, I had to endure 5 straight turnbacks, before I decided that, no, I wouldn’t countenance this BS, and used a Route Support Fleet to make sure I finished the darned thing. Then there’s how I managed to get I-26/Nimu on my second S-Rank in E-1, whereas I’ve heard of people hitting their 80th sortie and still haven’t gotten her…

A buxom sub, from the same artist that gave us RJ...A buxom sub, from the same artist that gave us RJ…

She's wearing shorts! That should round off the Mutsukis though.

She’s wearing shorts! That should round off the Mutsukis though.

Anyway, it looks like I’m going to be spending a bit of time in E-3, as the new Italian carrier Aquila is a drop there, rather than a stage reward. Hmph.

Leave a Reply

