It’s Close Enough, I Guess

While it’s still technically our Thursday shift, since we start during Friday morning we’ve been told by one of the older hands in the team to expect our pay to drop during the day. This is apparently because of how the payday just so happened to be a Sunday this time around. I’m a bit skeptical, but I won’t complain if we do get our pay sometime during the shift.

I was a bit thankful that it was sunny for a change, as it meant that my laundry would finally get their chance to dry out. And when I finally got home, I was doubly thankful to my uncle, as he had moved the laundry out of the shade of the house out on to the clothesline again. I went and made sure that I brought the clothes (which had mostly dried out) into the house before I went to bed though, which turned out to be a good thing, as it started raining hard during the late afternoon again.

It’s almost the end of the work week again, but I can’t afford to slack off any at work. Doubly so since we’re gradually losing the pre-shift coaching sessions, which means that we get calls almost as soon as we log in. All I ask is that I’ll have enough energy left for the weekend, as the house seriously needs cleaning at this point.

Leave a Reply

