Easy Come, Easy Go

It’s payday today, and while it was something that gave relief to many of my co-workers, in my case I couldn’t feel relieved at all. This was because I knew already beforehand that I wasn’t going to be able to enjoy the fruits of my labors (ha!), as fully 80% of it will go into paying my credit card bill, before it goes out of control again.

On the plus side, I’ve now managed to bring it down to somewhat tolerable levels, but it also means that I’m going to have to tighten my belt for the next two weeks. Right. 

Oh well, at least with my submission of the updated form 2316 the tax I’ve been getting shouldn’t be as high anymore, as it’ll finally correct my taxpayer segment. That’ll make the next payday somewhat more tolerable.

Leave a Reply

