Hoping That It’s Enough, This Time

It’s a start of a new work week, but I’m not so confident this time that I’m going to be able to start it right. After all, I went to sleep a bit later in the afternoon than I’d have liked. As a result, I’m wondering if I should try to squeeze in more sleep, until the scheduled time that the alarm on my phone rings anyway.

It’s been pretty warm for a Monday, almost as if it were summer again. I had to spend most of my time cooped in my room, with the a/c on as a result, as it was uncomfortable otherwise. Not that it helped get me to sleep any quicker though, as I have a feeling that the comfortable coolness kept me awake instead of lulling me into slumber.

Anyway, it’s close to the end of the month again, and so here’s to not losing focus on the calls. 

Leave a Reply

