Adjustment, Rinse, Repeat

It’s a Monday once again, which means that I’m going to have to force myself to readjust my sleep schedule, just to make sure that I won’t fall asleep once I get to work later. And as usual, it’s not exactly working as good as I’d liked, and I’ve already woken up at four in the morning too… I spent an hour or two starting on the usual Kantai Collection weekly cycle, and since I’ve already finished the event as of yesterday, I can focus on the other stuff that could be done before the end of the month, and before I go back to recouping all the resources I used up during the event.

Well she looks relaxed, doesn't she?

Well she looks relaxed, doesn’t she?

Speaking of the last phase of the event, I think I got off with less trouble compared to some of the other admirals out there, who’re still struggling even now, with two days left in the event. It took me twenty-three runs, and I laugh at how I was able to finish the “sink 50 supply ships” quest while I tried to clear it… It was still a bit rough though, as I really was only able to focus my attention to it over the weekend, given the odd work schedule I now had.

Kitakami once again clutches a win!

Kitakami once again clutches a win!

Map clear, and Event clear messages.

Map clear, and Event clear messages.

Kantai Summer 2016 E-4 Event Clear

Hard mode medal, 7th so far. :)

Hard mode medal, 7th so far.🙂

The Grand Old Lady herself. VERY good English on her VA's part, by the way.

The Grand Old Lady herself. VERY good English on her VA’s part, by the way.

In any case, yeah, it was much less stressful than the hell that was Spring 2016, and lookee, got another Hard-level medal under my belt. So it’s all good.

The spreadsheets of the event.The spreadsheets of the event.

Kantai Summer 2016 Spreadsheet E2 Kantai Summer 2016 Spreadsheet E3 Kantai Summer 2016 Spreadsheet E4

As for my home life… Well it’s annoying that we’re more or less terrorized by this one big rat, but there’s nothing we could do about it, since I’m mostly alone in the house and away for the day, while we couldn’t find it whenever my father is around during the weekend. It’s come to the point where we’ve put all consumables away. If I had the money, I’d have hired an exterminator at this point…

Oh, and as per my sister’s instructions, I received an LBC deliver of documents from the folk back at Bacolod (which was sent expecting that my uncle would be here to accept them)… And sent it back immediately to said uncle at Bacolod. Hmm.

Anyway, sleep beckons. And hey, I was able to do a journal entry on time. It’s been a while since I was able to do that.

Leave a Reply

