Backed Up, And I’m Not Surprised

There was a lot of calls during Monday’s shift, and I even I was a bit taken aback at the lack of discernible avail times during the workday… It’s nothing that we couldn’t handle, but even so it was still a rough start to the week. I guess I got too used to how the calls started to pile up during the end of the shift, rather than throughout it.

As for myself, I can’t say I was able to get a whole lot of sleep today, especially since my nephew parked himself in my room during the afternoon after I turned on the a/c. I’d rather not rely on coffee for today’s shift, but it’s looking like I’m going to have to.

 

Leave a Reply

