It’s Always Those Last Ones

Yesterday’s shift was mostly okay, but because of the last call that came in it ended on a bit of a sour note. It was frustrating, that last one, doubly so because it was such a little thing, and yet I wasn’t able to convince the customer otherwise. It’s no wonder I came home feeling more tired than usual.

It’s the cutoff again, and close to the end of the week at that. I’ve got a fair bit of follow-ups lined up for this shift, so I better work on those when I get in. Ditto for the repeat call “scrubbing”, so I might extend my stay at the office just to complete that.

Leave a Reply

