It Was A Bit Manic, Wasn’t It?

We were hammered during the Monday shift, for sure. It was pretty much queuing for the entire shift, and the only times I was able to get breathers from all the calls were during my break times. Sheesh. It was like we were missing fifty people, which wasn’t helped at all by the fact that there were two people absent in our own team.

That said, I wasn’t as tired when I got home after the shift ended. Indeed, I was only able to go to sleep at around five or so in the afternoon. That was late enough in the day for me to see the rains start, which says a lot about how I got distracted by random stuff in my computer again.

Oh, and we should be getting our salaries during today’s shift. That should be something to look forward too, for sure.

Leave a Reply

