It’s Been A Heck Of A Holiday

It’s been a while, hasn’t it?

Myssa’s work schedule has really played havoc on her journal entry schedule, so for the time being I’m going to share what I’ve been up to, at least over the last few weeks.

Hmm, where to begin? Well, I’ve finally gotten myself a girlfriend. Over the four-odd days leading to Christmas we spent some of our leave time together, the topper of which was an overnight trip to Tagaytay on the 21st. We stayed over at the Tagaytay Haven hotel at Mendez, by the way. It was neat.

The rest of the week she stayed over at my house. Let’s just say that it’s been a bit of a rollercoaster of emotional discovery, as this is the first time that we’ve spent together nearly twenty four-seven. I got to know her very moody side, she got to see how I snored like a carburetor when I slept.

There was also a lot of talking. About our pasts especially. Oh, and she’s come to love my nephew’s antics.

I finally saw her off today. Made sure that she got on safely on a bus to Naic, Cavite, but not after we had lunch with some more of the family — PJ and her kids, along with Tita Julie and Jun.

It’s probably not going to be possible for me to drop by on the weekend leading to the New Year, as it’s far too dangerous otherwise, but I’ll see if I can go visit her after that.

But for now… It’s back to the real world of work and toil.

Leave a Reply

