A Look Back At All Of It

The last day of the year was a lot busier than expected. We were told that there wouldn’t be too many callers today, and yet it felt like any other work day. Heck by comparison, I had fewer calls yesterday. I guess a lot of people wanted to get things done before the New Year.

I didn’t go home immediately, and had to make a detour because my sister told me that I had to buy the family some pancit Malabon for New Year’s Eve. I didn’t need to look far, as there was a branch right there at Market Market’s deck area.

It was a bit cloudy on the way home, and I was very worried that it would rain. It didn’t, thankfully, though there is still the chance that we’d get a rainy New Year. Hmm.

I think I’m just going to pass on the laundry after midnight. I don’t think the family will begrudge me sleeping in on New Year’s day, yeah?

Leave a Reply

