Half In Half Out

So it was payday yesterday, though I wasn’t really feeling my salary. This was because I immediately felt the specter of my holiday-season bloated credit card bill at the back of my mind.  So the moment it hit my savings, I divided the total amount of money I had in two, and allocated a half of it to the credit card bill…

Except I couldn’t feel comfortable about it, as I had to reserve some plane tickets for the summer… Which meant that in the end I spent more than I put in. Urgh.  What a nightmare.

At least it’s the end of the week. That’s always something to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

