That Feeling Of Freedom

As of today I’ve finally paid off my credit card debt. It’s like a huge weight was lifted off my shoulders… Pity that I had to draw from my mutual investment to get rid of it, but really I’m just happy to see it gone. It just cast such a big shadow over my finances, that everything I did had to take it into consideration…

Kind of like the national debt, actually.

Now I’ll have to watch myself so it won’t turn into such a monster ever again. Which likely means locking my credit card in a place I’d likely not see it anytime soon.

As for what I’m going to do now that I don’t have to worry about such a huge financial burden hanging over my head? I guess getting back into investing, doubly so because I had to take out stuff from my mutual fund. Maybe open up an Equity and Bond fund? Anything is possible now.

Leave a Reply

